Make your own free website on Tripod.com


Glengarry County & Area Mailing Lists

  • Canada GenWEb Mailing List
    If you wish to Subscribe to CNGENWEB-L-request@rootsweb.com put your e mail address in the body and Subscribe as Subject.
    This list is similar to the OntGenWEb List but Canada Wide.

  • Eastern Ontario mailing List
    EONTGEN-L is a 'no-cost' email based forum for subscribers to discuss aspects of the history, geography, and genealogy of people, places, and events from within the the entire eastern area of the Province of Ontario, Canada. Subscribing is easy!

    To SUBSCRIBE to EONTGEN-L, send, as a normal email message:

    SUBSCRIBE EONTGEN-L Your_First_Name YOUR-LAST-NAME(and insert your actual first and Last Names here!!!!)
    to: LISTSERV@post.queensu.ca

    Very shortly you'll be asked to reply to a confirmation request. These are sent out automatically by the serverand are designed as a SPAM proofing measure.

    Once the confirmation has been returned to the server...
    ... you'll soon receive our WELCOME File, which contains posting instructions and policy statements, and more.....

  • Mailing lists From the Quebec GenWeb.

  • ONTARIO. A mailing list for anyone with a genealogical or historical interest in the Provence of Ontario, Canada. Mailing address for postings is ontario-l@rootsweb.comTo subscribe send the word "subscribe" (without the quotes) as the only text in the body of a message to ontario-l-request@rootsweb.com (mail mode) or ontario-d-request@rootsweb.com (digest mode).

  • S -D -G . mailing list for the "united counties" of Stormont, Dundas, and Glengarry. For more information go to The Ontario Glengarry GenWeb- Genealogy Resource Page and scroll down to News Groups and Mailing Lists where you will find the necessary information to join this list.

  • The Upper Ottawa Valley Genealogy Mailing List
    UOVGEN - Upper Ottawa Valley Genealogy discussion mailing list is open to anyone involved in family research in Renfrew and Pontiac Counties of the Upper Ottawa Valley region of Ontario and Quebec, Canada.
    Subscribing
    To subscribe send an email message to: majordomo@valleynet.on.ca In the body of the message type: subscribe uovgen
    Posting to the List
    To post queries to the mailing list, send your messages to: uovgen@valleynet.on.ca
    You must be subscribed to the list before you can post
    This list is affiliated with the Upper Ottawa Valley Genealogical Group (UOVGG), members and non-members are free to subscribe.

Other mailing lists

  • Alberta-L@rootsweb.com
  • Canada-Census-Campaign-L@rootsweb.com
  • Can-British-Columbia-L@rootsweb.com
  • Census-Chat-L@rootsweb.com
  • Colchester@onelist.com
  • Lunen-Links-L@rootsweb.com
  • Nova-Scotia-L@rootsweb.com
  • NSRoots@ednet.nb.ca
  • Ontario-L@rootsweb.com
  • PictouRoots@topica.com
  • Roots-L@rootsweb.com
  • Watts-L@rootsweb.com
  • Wiltshire-EMI-L@rootsweb.com



    Search this GPSSV Web site HERE

    Search for
    Get a Free Search Engine for Your Web Site
    Table of Contents
    Sitemap
    Our titles in most cases are always available for those interested individuals who desire to purchase a copy & support our efforts. Thanks for this act of Kindness. AWF

    WHEN YOU Choose to PURCHASE A BOOK OR CD FROM US YOU ARE MAKING A DONATION TO ASSIST US IN CONTINUING OUR JOURNEY IN PRESERVING GLENGARRY COUNTY & AREA HISTORY

    Thank you for that act of Kindness AWF



    Created Dec.7.98
    updated 3/13

    Return to GPSSV County Page

    Any Comments Contact Alex

    May Jesus and Mary Always Be Praised

    website statistics
    View My Stats